Home » How to access your iCloud photos on any device

How to access your iCloud photos on any device

by admin

If you’re backing up photos on your Apple device to iCloud (and it should be), you may be wondering how to access those photos in iCloud itself. The answer is surprisingly simple.

read more: How to create an iCloud account

Quick answer

To access iCloud Photos on your iOS device or Mac Photo App. Everything in the Photos app is automatically backed up to iCloud, and any deleted ones will be immediately reflected in iCloud. The only exception is when you disconnect your device from iCloud. Log in to see your current photo backup in iCloud iCloud.com going to Photo section.


Jump to the key section

How to access iCloud Photos on your iOS device or Mac

For iOS devices or Macs, the basic rule of thumb is that everything you see in the Photo app will also show up in iCloud. Unless you explicitly turn off the iCloud sync feature in your device settings, all photos created with your camera will be automatically uploaded to your logged-in iCloud account.

Enable iCloud Photos on iOS

In addition, any deletions you make on your device will be more or less immediately reflected in your iCloud account. If you want to prevent iCloud from deleting photos deleted on your device, you need to disconnect your device from iCloud Photo Sync. Of course, this is a temporary measure. Your deletions will be synced as soon as you reconnect to iCloud.

How to access iCloud Photos on the web

If you want to see the images in your iCloud account, you can also check them on the web.By logging in iCloud.comYou can view the current album, etc.

icloud.com photos
icloud.com photo album

The only way to do this is to disconnect the device from iCloud so that it can’t be synced. However, when you reconnect your device to iCloud, all deletions on your device will be synced to your iCloud account. If you want to store your photos in the cloud and keep them away from your phone, we recommend that you transfer your photos to another cloud service such as Dropbox or Google Photos.

No, the file is open to you only. Even with Family Sharing, other members of the plan cannot view their files. The only way to view your photos is to set up a shared family album. But each one needs to opt in to it. So no one can see your picture without your knowledge.

If you have permanently deleted your photos from iCloud, there is no way to restore them. However, if you removed it from your device in the last 30 days, it’s still in the recently deleted folder on iCloud.com.

You may also like

Leave a Comment